Amalfi coast part II

Yes, this is the second post about last year`s summer holiday in Italy.

First, some pics from Amalfi.

Amalfi is more crowded than Maiori, where we stayed on the Amalfi Coast. It is packed with tourists from all over the world willing to check all the main attractions from the list. We, instead, just enjoyed walking on the busy streets and spot details.

DSC00483
Amalfi
DSC00498
Can I have this? And that, and that….leather bags!
DSC00510
Really? 🙂
DSC00500
Narrow streets
DSC00764
Enjoying the view

DSC00484

I really have to mention the great desserts that I enjoyed here! Yes, I am a lover of sweets, we have a special connection, we cannot live our lives apart 🙂

DSC00825
Mmmmmm…delicious
DSC00508
I notice sweets immediately!
DSC00830
And then I enjoy them!

And off we went to Sorrento, which I thought was lovely!

Modern, crowded, busy, great terraces, bars, restaurants, lovely sea views and streets where you can walk all day and night:)

 

DSC00792
This is an amazing detail of the lobby of a top restaurant

Of course, the sea here, was great too. The shades of blue were heartbreaking and more than beautiful!

DSC00767
Sea view

 

DSC00793
Wish I had these in my city 🙂

I loved these mini markets on the paved narrow streets. Fresh fruits, vegetables, great colors, flavors, the noisy vendors…..choosing something was the worst and hard thing one could do.

 

DSC00797
Those lemons are to die for!

So, that`s a wrap for the Amalfi Coast, but in my next post I will review Tuscany, lovely Tuscany!

But until then, I`ll leave you with this lovely quote that I believe it is 100% true!

DSC00754
Write that down!

Love,

Călina-Diana

 

 

Leave a Reply

