Who, what, where?

I love the big award ceremonies from the States because, of course, I  get the chance to see extremely lovely outfits.

So, today, i decided to write which were my favorite looks from the 2014 Emmys and why:

Julia Roberts, who is also, one of my old time favorite actress, in a playfull and extremely fun Elie Saab dress. I particularly loved the bubbly embellishment and also the mid length, not the usual awards gown, which sometimes, to me, can be a bit boring and somehow predictable.

Julia looked great!

image

Next, Lady Mary…whom I loveee in Downton Abbey and…her outfit was a surprise because it is the first time I see her with so many jewellery. Who knew Lady Mary can get a boho/indie twist?:)) Or whatever those accessories say to you:)

image

How daring must you be in order to wear a white suit? This is my opinion on this outfit. I think she is totally nailing it! Big like

image

 

This next dress is amazing first of all because of its lavander-ish soft color. Then the cut, the silky fabric and the belted waist which adds a special touch !

halle-berry-vogue-26aug14-rex_b_592x888

 Isn`t she a pure vision in white? This dress, to me, says delicacy all the way…

 camila-alves-emmys-vogue-26aug14-rex_b_592x888

Of course never aging Heidi could not miss my top dresses from this year`s Emmys. I especially love the touch of color from the earrings.

heidi-klum-emmys-vogue-26aug14-rex_b_592x888

Here a few other dresses that i thought were pretty and worth being mentioned in my post:

julia-louise-dreyfus-emmys-vogue-26aug14-rex_b_592x888

httpwww.vogue.co.ukspycelebrity-photos20140826the-emmy-awards-2014gallery1222827

julie-bowen-emmys-vogue-26aug14-rex_b_592x888

  taylor-schilling-emmys-vogue-26aug14-rex_b_592x888

Still, my favorites are Julia and Halle Berry!

Love,

Călina-Diana

 

 http://www.harpersbazaar.com/celebrity/red-carpet-dresses/best-dressed-celebrities-2014-emmys

 

Leave a Reply

